PARK RAPIDS AREA COMMUNITY BAND BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Roger Wilson, President John Cook. Treasurer Paul Peterson, Manager

Adam Tervola Hultberg, Conductor Russell Pesola. Associate Conductor Tami Worner, Librarian

Cal Broughton Larry Novak

CHAIR SPONSORSHIP PROGRAM

As a means of raising much needed funds for the operation of this program, the PRACB initiated a Chair Sponsorship Program. An individual or any business establishment can sponsor a chair in the concert band. The cost is \$100. New sponsors and renewals are being solicited at this time. These gifts can be anonymous or can be given as a memorial. They are tax deductible as the PRACB is a (501C3) nonprofit organization.

I/We would like to sponsor a chair for \$100

For those who wish to donate more, we have these donor levels:

(B) \$250 Bronze donor

- (S) \$500 Silver donor
- (G) \$750 Gold donor
- (P) \$1000 Platinum donor

Please indicate if this donation is in memory or in honor of someone.

In memory of _____

In honor of _____

Name of sponsor

Address _____

City _____State ____Zip _____ Please send this form along with your check to:

PARK RAPIDS AREA COMMUNITY BAND ATTN: John Cook, Treasurer 17905 Dahlia Rd. Park Rapids, MN 56470

THE PARK RAPIDS AREA COMMUNITY BAND



Adam Tervola Hultberg, Director Dr. Russell Pesola, Associate Director

Sunday November 19, 2023 *3:00 p.m. PARK RAPIDS AREA HIGH SCHOOL AUDITORIUM*

Website: www.pracb.com

PROGRAM

Adam Tervola Hultberg, Director

The Star Spangled Banner (1814)John S	tafford Smith arr. John Philip Sousa
First South Dakota Infantry March	F. M. Halstad
Linden Lea	Ralph Vaughan Williams
Cajun Folk Songs	Frank Ticheli
With Quiet Courage	Larry Daehn
The Complete Harry Potter	John Williams/Arr. Jerry Brubaker

INTERMISSION

On This Day Earth Shall RingGustav Holst/Arr. Robert W. Smith	
O Magnum Mysterium	Morton Lauridson
Morning Alleluias	Ron Nelson
Ukrainian Bell Carol	Arr. Philip Sparke
The Stars and Stripes ForeverJohn Philip Sousa National March of the United States	

Thanks to the Park Rapids Lions for ushering and serving coffee and goodies at the reception in the commons following the concert!

Goodies by Chocker's Bakery in Menahga

PERSONNEL

<u>FLUTE</u> Jennie Anderson, Nevis Carly Larson, Park Rapids Donna Neumann, Park Rapids Linda Paulson, Park Rapids

OBOE/ENGLISH HORN Sandy Sprafka, Detroit Lakes Julie Zajac, Erhard

> BASSOON Melissa Zajac. Erhard

E-FLAT CLARINET Carol Lewis, Fargo

CLARINET Dr. Deane Johnson, Park Rapids Vicki Magnuson, Bagley Lynnette Pottratz, Park Rapids Richard Weber, Mankato Barb Wilson, Ponsford Tami Worner, Nevis

BASS CLARINET

Beth Hahn, Menahga Cate Worner, Nevis

ALTO SAXOPHONE Sandy Hudak, Pequot Lakes Tammy Teach, Nevis

TENOR SAXOPHONE

Larry Novak, Park Rapids Dave Puetz, Frazee

BARITONE SAXOPHONE Monica Gamble, Akeley <u>HORN</u> Maggie Kay Carter Ellis Holcomb, Menahga Greg Worner, Nevis

TRUMPET/CORNET

Greg Johnson, Detroit Lakes Ralph Kumpula, Menahga Denise Pesola, Hawley Dr. Russ Pesola, Hawley Rhonda Rasmussen, Hawley Dr. Kyle Riess, Bemidji

TROMBONE

Cal Broughton, Osage John Cook, Park Rapids Levi Trygstad, Park Rapids Roger Wilson, Ponsford

BASS TROMBONE Jeff Johnson, Detroit Lakes

EUPHONIUM Glenn Seibel, Bemidji

<u>TUBA</u> Tim Fultz, Sebeka Paul Peterson, Park Rapids

PIANO Cheryl Hilgemann, Nevis

PERCUSSION

Tim Ellingson, Menahga Isaiah Mooney, Akeley Gary Stennes, Nevis Terri Walen, Ponsford